From Summer, to Autumn


|1|
This is not a love story,..
This is a story about love,..
A story of boy meets girl.
l


|290|
Rachel: Tom.
Tom: Rachel ?!, what are you doing here ?
Rachel: I’m here to help you.
Tom: Help me how ?
Rachel: First, put down the plate, now, just start from the beginning, tell us what happened.
Tom: It was going so well ..
Rachel: And what ?l

Summer: I think we should stop seeing each other.l

Rachel: Just like that ?!
Tom: Just like that!l

Summer: I mean this thing, what are we doing, I mean, is this normal ?
Tom: Normal ?, I don’t know, I don’t care, I’m happy, aren’t you happy ?
Summer: You’re happy ?!
Tom: You’re not ?!
Summer: All we do is arguing ..
Tom: That IS bullshit!!l


|1|
There’s only two kind of people in the world, there’s women, and there’s men.l


|4|
Tom: Holy shit.l


|154|
Tom: I’m in love with summer, I love her smile, I love her hair, I love her knees, I love this heart shape birthmark she has on her neck, I love the way she sometimes licks her lips before she talks, I love the sound of her laugh, I love the way she looks when she’s sleeping, I love how I hear this song every time I think of her, I love how she makes me feel, like, anything is possible, I don’t know, like life is worth it.l


|34|
Summer: This is fun, you’re fun.l


|109|
He wondered if anyone else made it this far, which is why the next 6 words changed everything,..
Summer: I never told any body that before.
Tom: I guess I’m not just any body.l


|259|
Tom: I thought we are couple!!l


|314|
He is broken. More than broken. He is alone.
Now his only friend is grief.
In any case .. Suffering, endless suffering,..
The kind of suffering that never ends ..
A shitload of suffering is what I’m saying!l


|167|
Tom: I love us.l


|322|
Tom: I hate summer, I hate her crooked teeth, I hate her 1960s haircut, I hate her knobby knees, I hate her cockroach-shaped splotch on her neck, I hate the way she smacks her lips before she talks, I hate the way she sounds when she laughs, I HATE THIS SONG.l


|441 1/2|
Tom: Get a room, really.l


|442|
Tom: That’s what I’m talking about, what does this even mean ? love, you know ?l


|450|
Rachel: Look, I know you think she was the one, but I don’t. Now, I think you’re just remembering the good stuff. Next time you look back, I, uh, I really think you should look again.l


|488|
Tom: You never wanted to be anybody’s girlfriend and now you’re somebody’s wife.
Summer: It surprised me too.
Tom: I don’t think I’ll ever understand that. I mean .. it doesn’t make sense.
Summer: It just happened.
Tom: Right, but that’s what I don’t understand. What just happened ?
Summer: I just woke up one day and I knew.
Tom: Knew what ?
Summer: What I was never sure of with you.
Tom: You know what sucks ?, Realizing that everything you believe in is complete and utter bullshit. It sucks!
Summer: What do you mean ?
Tom: You know, destiny and soul-mates and true love and all that childhood fairy tale nonsense. You were right. I should have listened to you.
Summer: No ..
Tom: Yeah, why are you smiling ?
Summer: Tom ..
Tom: What ? Why are you looking at me like that ?
Summer: Well, you know, I guess it’s cause I was sitting in a deli and reading Dorian Gray and a guy comes up to me and asks me about it and .. now he’s my husband.
Tom: Yeah. And .. so ?
Summer: So, what if I’d gone to the movies ?, What if I had gone somewhere else for lunch ?, What if I’d gotten there 10 minutes later ?, It was, it was meant to be. And .. I just kept thinking, Tom was right.
Tom: No.
Summer: Yeah, I did, I did. It just wasn’t me that you were right about.l


|500|
Most days of the year are unremarkable. They begin, and they end, with no lasting memories made in between. Most days have no impact on the course of a life. If Tom had learned anything .. it was that you can’t ascribe great cosmic significance to a simple earthly event. Coincidence. That’s all anything ever is. Nothing more than coincidence, Tom had finally learned. There are no miracles. There is no such thing as fate. Nothing is meant to be. He knew. He was sure, Tom was ..l

Tom: I .. I’m just wondering if maybe after this, um, wanna get some coffee or something ?
Autumn: Sure!l


|1|

2 تعليقان to “From Summer, to Autumn”

  1. سيرين Says:

    So special !!

  2. FAR...CRY Says:

    Love is, so special, and so is separation
    :)

اترك رد

